The Healthy Harvey Drug Free Community Coalition has been awarded a grant from the federal Drug Free Communities (DFC) Support program. The grant totals $125,000 per year, renewable over a five year period. It will support the local coalition’s efforts to create and sustain reduction in youth substance use. Mirror serves as the administrative agency for the coalition.

In addition to Harvey County, five other Kansas counties received grant support: Reno, Sedgwick, Sumner, Riley and Osage.

U.S. Senator Jerry Moran (R-Kan.) applauded the announcement: “The Drug-Free Communities Support Program is a time-tested and proven program that works to help prevent teenage drug abuse and addiction. I am grateful for the work these six Kansas grantees do to educate Kansas teenagers about the brutal effects of drug addiction and am glad they will be receiving additional resources to help make an impact in their local communities.”

Call Now Button